Wookie

The Path Preserver

• Events Team

• 2450 posts
  • Steam Wookie

• LocationFinland

Users Awards

Posted 04 May 2014 - 08:41 AM

So yeah, I resorted to reinstalling my W7HP64x OS and now I'm in quite the pickle; Because I have no drivers whatsoever or anything of the sort, I can't connect my network or do any updating that would enable this. How am I supposed to find the necessary adapters or yet alone the adapters I am supposed to acquire?

And yeah, I'm a bit of a noob in this department.
Science isn't about why, it's about why not. You ask: why is so much of our science dangerous? I say: why not marry safe science if you love it so much. In fact, why not invent a special safety door that won't hit you in the butt on the way out, because you are fired.
- Cave Johnson

#2 OFFLINE   stinkyfax

stinkyfax

Administrator

• Administrators

• 2675 posts
  • Steam xrushiov

• PlayerID 1001

• LocationUK

Posted 04 May 2014 - 08:59 AM

Yes Wookie, everyone learned in school as a primary subject what W7HP64x OS means
Tristen: Son of a monkey.

#3 OFFLINE   Wookie

Wookie

The Path Preserver

• Events Team

• 2450 posts
  • Steam Wookie

• LocationFinland

Users Awards

Posted 04 May 2014 - 09:01 AM

View Poststinkyfax, on 04 May 2014 - 08:59 AM, said:

Yes Wookie, everyone learned in school as a primary subject what W7HP64x OS means
:D Windows 7 Home Premium (64-bit)
Science isn't about why, it's about why not. You ask: why is so much of our science dangerous? I say: why not marry safe science if you love it so much. In fact, why not invent a special safety door that won't hit you in the butt on the way out, because you are fired.
- Cave Johnson

#4 OFFLINE   Wookie

Wookie

The Path Preserver

• Events Team

• 2450 posts
  • Steam Wookie

• LocationFinland

Users Awards

Posted 04 May 2014 - 09:07 AM

Oh, I might've located a way to revert it, my old C: seems to have remained in a sub-location so I should be able to locate the necessary drivers, no?